Serving Ames, ISU & Central Iowa Communities

Text to 515-817-1319

Leave a Google Review
Dentistry At Somerset

Written Reviews

Solution Reach Reviews

Google Reviews

Ellen Pollard
Ellen Pollard
01:18 20 Sep 19
Highly recommend this dentist practice. Maddi was my hygienist and she was very thorough and efficient in her cleaning and still gentle so I never felt any unwanted "stabs". She also made sure I was comfortable. Today for the first time I enjoyed a warm neck wrap and some aromatherapy while she cleaned - very relaxing!read more
Ryan Newell
Ryan Newell
19:03 27 Aug 19
Dentistry at Somerset does a wonderful job of making you feel comfortable and at ease with they work they do for you. Always with a smile and friendly service. Would not go anywhere else!read more
Dick Blomgren
Dick Blomgren
19:26 21 Aug 19
Always a good experience when using Dentistry on Somerset. Everyone is friendly and very efficient and knowledgeable. I can’t say enough about them. They make sure you are comfortable and well taken care of.read more
Dan O'Connell
Dan O'Connell
19:39 17 Aug 19
All the personnel at Dentistry at Somerset are very polite and professional. The dental hygienist Maddi and Dr Krook are very personable and professional. They do an excellent job. Dan O'Connellread more
Butcherstone
Butcherstone
14:38 29 Jun 19
My appointment was great. The office and staff are outstanding. My dental hygienist offered me a comfort menu at the start of my visit that even included a warm neck wrap it was relaxing! -Owen T.read more
See All Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Allison Hamilton
Allison Hamilton
2019-11-06T23:32:34+0000
Honestly I am HORRIFIED of the dentist. But today I had a filling done and I didn’t have any pain at all even during the shot, because of the special tool! I listened to music on headphones and walked out feeling relaxed with my tooth better than new. 10/10 would recommend.read more
Stephanie Linn
Stephanie Linn
2019-11-01T21:36:47+0000
Such wonderful people! So grateful for their generosity to veterans! Everyone is so nice and go out of their way to make sure you have a nice visit.read more
Larry Auburn
Larry Auburn
2019-11-01T18:15:40+0000
efficient painless friendly experts
Joseph Clay
Joseph Clay
2019-11-01T16:03:54+0000
extremely friendly, great work, would highly recommend anyone who needs work done to give them a call!
Libby Gallagher Franke
Libby Gallagher Franke
2019-10-27T00:16:34+0000
Always wonderful care by Dr. Niegsch and his staff. Would recommend them as a wonderful and caring dental practice.
Diane Drake Hartshorn
Diane Drake Hartshorn
2019-10-25T15:35:42+0000
They took great care of my daughter for a minor repair! She said the offices are wonderful and everyone is very friendly.read more
Callie Siskow
Callie Siskow
2019-10-03T21:39:50+0000
The staff at Dentistry at Somerset is friendly and inviting. The dentists and hygienists work well as a team and take care of you in a timely manner. Their focus is on comfort, efficiency and quality. Hands down the best!read more
Brittney Bohn
Brittney Bohn
2019-09-27T21:30:08+0000
Great service and friendly staff.
Larry Lenning
Larry Lenning
2019-09-25T21:35:42+0000
Everyone is always happy and very professional
Hongwei Zhang
Hongwei Zhang
2019-09-18T19:05:57+0000
Andrea Marie
Andrea Marie
2019-09-13T15:04:00+0000
The staff is great and they do everything they can to make you comfortable!
Cody Wesbrook
Cody Wesbrook
2019-08-20T16:17:12+0000
Dentistry at Somerset always come with friendly smiling faces looking to make your dreaded dentist visit the most relaxing visit yet. I have had many visits getting some teeth fixed, worked around my schedule. Would recommend to anyone needing a dentist after moving to Ames!read more
Kierstyn Mikala Ferguson
Kierstyn Mikala Ferguson
2019-08-15T21:11:09+0000
THANK YOU FOR BEING SO AMAZING, your staff is fantastic and I had such a wonderful experience this morning that it made me leave EXCITED to return in the future!!! The staff was professional and—I can’t even come up with regular words to describe how amazing they were because nothing seems to come close to how great they are! I was treated with excitement (I was a new patient today), as well as a goodie bag!!read more
Desirae Sheffler Pina
Desirae Sheffler Pina
2019-08-13T18:23:52+0000
LOVE Dentistry at Somerset! They care about their patients and comfort! we were new to the area and SO thankful we decided to make this our dentistry home!read more
Cici Vue
Cici Vue
2019-08-08T17:26:44+0000
everyone should come here. super relaxing and comfortable!! had wisdom teeth n cavity refills. it was fast prob took an hr n mostly numbing took a while. but i took some ibuprofen n i barely feel the pain. u can watch netflix or listen to music!! i request a blanket n i feel at home.read more
Sheri Hayes- Olson
Sheri Hayes- Olson
2019-07-10T00:34:11+0000
Today, July 9, 2019, I finished my dental implant procedure. I was so excited to get my new crown done and it’s marvelous!! It was so easy and completely painless and I know why I picked this dental practice over forty years ago. Thank you so much. Love to all, SheriO (Sheri Olson)read more
Michael Jon Steiert
Michael Jon Steiert
2019-06-04T16:07:35+0000
Great experience, the staff was excellent!
Eugenia Lee Stanley
Eugenia Lee Stanley
2019-04-26T16:41:35+0000
Excellent full care. Leah and Dr. Niegsch, pronounced Nix, very nice folks who know their craft. A+. Lee Stanley
Dave Niegsch
Dave Niegsch
2019-02-28T04:08:56+0000
Bailee, my hygienist today was extremely proficient in my cleaning. I go to the dentist regularly and have my teeth cleaned enough to know when the hygienist does a good job. I have certain areas that need more attention and Bailee focused on these without me calling it to her attention. I would recommend Dentistry at Somerset and Bailee if you’re looking for a professional and caring dental office.read more
Allison Krook
Allison Krook
2019-01-20T14:26:01+0000
I highly recommend Dentistry at Somerset! Upon walking in, I felt like they already knew me and was greeted by name from one of the receptionists. She took the time to give me a tour of the office, chat with me about the practice and the dentists and was given a “welcome bag” with a gift! While you are waiting for your appointment you are welcome to free Wi-Fi (and coffee and beverages as well if you aren’t the one getting your teeth taken care of that day!) My hygienist was knowledgeable and friendly and took the time to get to know me while she cleaned my teeth and took my x-rays. Some Doctor’s offices file people in and out like a number but at Dentistry at Somerset you are treated like family!read more
Kassandra Johnson
Kassandra Johnson
2019-01-04T16:09:19+0000
Mike Zoccoli
Mike Zoccoli
2018-12-22T12:06:44+0000
they did everything I asked and have no complaint about the service they provide. I will be returning for all my dental needs.read more
Wendy Marie
Wendy Marie
2018-12-07T23:54:44+0000
Amazing experience every time!! Everyone at the office is very friendly.
Kelsey McSorley
Kelsey McSorley
2018-11-01T17:43:44+0000
I have never felt more comfortable going to a dentist appointment as I do when I go to appointment at Dentistry at Somerset. The staff is amazing and makes sure that you can relax while getting work done to your teeth, the dental assistants are all so nice and check on you several times throughout the appointment and Dr. Niegsch is awesome!!!!! I’m so happy with my decision to start going here and will continue going here as long as I’m in Ames!read more
Robb Squiers
Robb Squiers
2018-09-18T00:20:25+0000
I have been trying all day to think of a way to express how truly comfortable and cared for I felt on my first visit with Dr. Niegsch. I was horribly anxious about visiting the dentist and put it off for way too long. The dental professionals of Dentistry at Somerset went above and beyond to address my concerns and to make sure my experience was a great one. I just wish I would have gone sooner! I am now looking forward to my treatment plan and getting back to regular dental visits. I can honestly say that all my previous dread has dissipated thanks to Dentistry At Somerset. You will NOT regret making an appointment!!read more
Penny Miller
Penny Miller
2018-09-13T23:54:17+0000
My daughter Kylee had a wonderful experience today with you. Can't thank you enough!
Connie G. Rodriguez
Connie G. Rodriguez
2018-08-24T17:03:50+0000
Excellent attention from all the friendly staff, Dr. Neigsch he performed in my teeth and my family work very good, professional, fast, high quality, thank you all. I highly recommend. other time past time, With other dentists I had had a bad experience for the care of my 7 year old son and he treated him super well high patience with children to all of us. Thank you. I highly recommend for child care as well.read more
Jocelyn Gilbertson
Jocelyn Gilbertson
2018-05-09T18:30:14+0000
Suzanne Young
Suzanne Young
2018-04-05T15:04:41+0000
Oh my goodness!! Ive never experienced such customer/patient service! The attention to every detail was just amazing! Absolutely the best dental visit one can imagine and for some thats a big statement! Im new to the comminity and was also very impressed with their community involvement and giving. They will definitely have you leaving with a SMILE!read more
Thomas Rodamer
Thomas Rodamer
2018-03-05T20:29:27+0000
Best dentist in story county! They treat you right. They do a good job. Very respectful of your time. They take great care of your teeth. I would recommend them to anyone!read more
Kristi Phipps
Kristi Phipps
2018-01-25T02:18:19+0000
I had my first visit at Dentistry at Somerset last week. I loved everything about it. First I was given a tour of the facility by a very professional, friendly and upbeat patient coordinator. Then the dental hygienist visited with me, asked if I had any concerns and asked what was most important to me regarding my dental care. The cleaning process was thorough and painless, she even used a topical numbing gel in a sensitive area of my gum. The dentist was very friendly and personable. He checked over my teeth and gave me clear and easy to understand options regarding my dental care. I will definitely be back every 6 months. Thanks for the best dental experience I have ever had!! ��read more
Jennifer King
Jennifer King
2017-10-03T16:07:31+0000
I have to admit I was a little nervous. I hadn't seen a dentist for years before coming in. They were so great at listening to my concerns and making sure they could offer me the best possible experience. #Notnervousanymoreread more
Robert Mancini
Robert Mancini
2017-07-13T21:43:31+0000
Hands down the best dentist in the area. I drive from Carroll just to see him.
Rama Sridhar
Rama Sridhar
2017-07-12T16:58:55+0000
The best place for Dental health! Friendly and capable people. Thanks Dr. NIEGSCH and entire staff.
Melissa Bock Pearson
Melissa Bock Pearson
2017-07-10T15:26:31+0000
We've had great experience here! My kids love coming, which wasn't the case at our old dentist.
Sayani Maity Roy
Sayani Maity Roy
2017-07-06T16:50:11+0000
Stacie Twedt O'Brien
Stacie Twedt O'Brien
2017-04-23T02:12:27+0000
Love the dentistry and their innovative approach and how they truly care about people!!
Mary Cowan
Mary Cowan
2017-04-22T02:30:47+0000
Tracy Tucker Drury
Tracy Tucker Drury
2017-04-22T00:44:24+0000
Katie Rusch White
Katie Rusch White
2017-04-22T00:20:34+0000
Bev Luft
Bev Luft
2016-11-14T22:04:24+0000
I am looking forward to my 1st dentist appt in April. 2017 with Dr. Jason Niegsch n Staff members. They r all very kind n have answer my questions. I would recommend then to family n friends. Looking forward in the future for my dentures n have a great smile.read more
Amy Bravo
Amy Bravo
2016-11-13T17:33:48+0000
I've been a patient at Dentistry at Somerset for years, and I'm always happy with my visits there. I don't think many people "love" going to the dentist, but my visits have always been pleasant. I've always been given good recommendations about how to keep my smile as healthy as I can!read more
Sarah TeRonde
Sarah TeRonde
2016-09-26T18:17:45+0000
Both of my kids had to have some work done recently and would be hard pressed to find a better dentist office for them. Filling cavities on a four year old can't be easy and they made it seem like the easiest thing.read more
Tyler Wanninger
Tyler Wanninger
2016-09-23T20:18:56+0000
I've had nothing but great experiences at Dentistry at Somerset. Broke my top front tooth in half and I just went in to get it fixed, but with how thorough they are they found an infection above that tooth and needed a root canal. The root canal took 2 separate sessions to complete and I could of slept during both of them. They make you feel very comfortable and just have a great overall atmosphere. Definitely going back there for all my dental needs in years to come!read more
Angie Kay Leavengood Borrill
Angie Kay Leavengood Borrill
2016-09-11T00:59:52+0000
My husband has been extremely happy with the professional service he receives at his appointments.
Megan Beckman
Megan Beckman
2016-08-25T16:39:22+0000
Dr. Garmen and his team were helpful, thorough, and kind. The office is very up to date and modern. I just switched after having trouble finding the right dentist. This group definitely cares about the longevity of your oral health and wants to do what is both best for your teeth while considering your pocket book and insurance. I received a great explanation on what they were looking at, how my teeth stacked up, our plan moving forward, and what to keep doing for continued success.read more
Kristyn Mostek
Kristyn Mostek
2016-08-18T18:00:01+0000
We love going to Dentistry at Somerset! We have been going since we moved to Ames 9 years ago. The staff is always very personable and helpful, especially when trying to schedule our family with appointments around the same time. The hygenists are great with kids--my 5 and 3 year old constantly ask to go to the dentist! Dr. Niegsch always keeps himself and his staff up-to-date with the latest technology to improve your care. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Niegsch and his entire staff!read more
Charles J. Ricketts
Charles J. Ricketts
2016-07-01T23:27:13+0000
I ha v e I I h a v e h a d a g rea tread more
Kristi Buck
Kristi Buck
2016-06-08T01:38:37+0000
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Niegsch and his team. They treat their patients like family, and make sure you are taken care of in every way. It's been a long time since I've had a dental procedure done. I received a restoration and some preventative sealants today and it was surprisingly comfortable. Their technique and bed side manner is unmatched. I highly recommend Dentistry at Somerset for your entire family. I trust them, and I know I couldn't have had a better experience!read more
Matt Pacha
Matt Pacha
2016-05-18T19:55:25+0000
Dentistry At Somerset provided me with a wonderful experience. From start to finish, this is an all-round customer friendly business. They even went to the extent of giving a gift bag and a "Thank You" note after my first visit. Dr. Niegsch and the entire crew are extremely knowledgable, caring, and make you feel like a part of the family. Dentistry at Somerset has definitely changed my outlook on going to the dentist's office!read more
Hillary Eckert
Hillary Eckert
2016-05-18T12:39:12+0000
My husband, my 5 year old daughter, and I all have had such a great experience at Dentistry at Somerset. I had a few 'less than desirable' experiences at a previous dentist, and my husband encouraged me to try Dr. Niegsch. The staff at Dentistry at Somerset listened to my past experiences, and take great care to make me feel comfortable. Thank you Dr. Niegsch and team!read more
Meredith Jo Baker-Wulf
Meredith Jo Baker-Wulf
2016-04-25T14:26:50+0000
I am incredibly pleased with the outstanding service my family has received here. I have a 2-year-old and a 1-year-old. They both are a little timid with new experiences. But, in our visits to Dentistry at Somersret, they were put completely at ease by the staff. In addition, the client service is extraordinary. We are so excited to have found them!read more
Joel Davidson
Joel Davidson
2016-01-06T02:32:15+0000
Great place to go!
Courtney Davidson
Courtney Davidson
2016-01-06T02:23:13+0000
My whole family has always had pleasant experiences when we have our dental check ups! Both our hygienist Danelle and Dr. Niegsch do wonderful work! I would recommend Dentistry at Somerset to anyone!read more
Mike Smith
Mike Smith
2016-01-06T00:49:58+0000
Very positive and professional staff. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else for my dental needs. I'll be making an appointment to come back soon!read more
Diane Smith
Diane Smith
2016-01-05T23:19:09+0000
What a great and positive experience. I was able to overcome my fear of visiting a dentist. I now how healthy, straight and clean teeth HappyHappyHappy!read more
Travis Dierickx
Travis Dierickx
2015-11-14T16:17:34+0000
Great people, great facility, & fantastic service! This was the best experience I have ever had at a dentist. I look forward to my next visit.read more
Dave Niegsch
Dave Niegsch
2015-05-28T04:18:26+0000
The staff is friendly and professional. They make you feel like family. Danelle was very thorough in cleaning my teeth recently. I had a very pleasant experience and would recommend this Dental office to anyone.read more
Dee Boes
Dee Boes
2015-05-10T19:18:26+0000
Darci Koehnk
Darci Koehnk
2014-04-11T19:07:21+0000
Everyone is very welcoming and professional, from the receptionists, to Dr. Niegsch, himself. Feel good environment. Great experience! I would highly recommend Dentistry at Somerset to all of my friends and family.read more
Jessica Loecke
Jessica Loecke
2014-04-11T18:27:10+0000
We always have a great experience at Dentistry at Somerset. Everyone is very friendly, caring, and professional. Even our kids look forward to going to the dentist! :)read more
Graye Dierickx
Graye Dierickx
2014-03-23T02:03:50+0000
The environment of Dentistry at Somerset is relaxed, welcoming, and friendly. The staff seems to truly care about their patients comfort and understanding of each procedure. They are always willing to explain and answer questions. They also offer luxury amenities that can make you forget you're at the Dentist. I truly look forward to my next visit!read more
Susan Stone
Susan Stone
2013-12-22T14:19:38+0000
Tatiana Araujo Twedt
Tatiana Araujo Twedt
2013-11-22T01:36:11+0000
Next Reviews